Soon, pickups will have some new and changed behavior on Karrot:
- pickups can be disabled and enabled (but not removed anymore)
- only one-time pickups can be moved (moving pickups that were part of a recurring pickup was possible before, but had lots of problems)
- max slots and additional information can be reset to recurring pickups default
- there is a dialog to inform users about diverging pickups when editing a recurring pickup
It’s meant to resolve Better change handling for recurring pickups? and Double pickup dates - Bug report and a few other problems.
I intend to release this feature next week, possibly 2019-01-12 (Saturday). In the meantime, you can try it out on https://dev.karrot.world/.
If you have moved pickups that are part of a recurring pickup, they will get changed into a one-time pickup. A disabled pickup will get created at the original time as placeholder.
A few pictures
Make clear when a pickup diverges from defaults
Make aware when a pickup that is part of a recurring pickup doesn’t match the setting you just changed
This pickup has been disabled. Note that users who joined the pickup before will stay, but the pickup doesn’t count as done and people can’t give feedback about it.